The Outer Worlds 2

It was a true pleasure to produce this trailer for the upcoming game “The Outer Worlds 2”.  Working closely with our friends at Buddha Jones, the mission was to create a game trailer that includes everything a game trailer should include – but spun with tongue-in-cheek humour and a touch of delightful irony.

The trailer was released at the annual Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase on June 13th 2021.

Here's the VFX Breakdown!


Buddha Jones:
Scott Carson - Head of Games
Steve Robertson - Creative Director/Writer
Rob Ondarza - Producer
Kris Baron - Associate Producer
Joey Lindquist - Editor
Dave Lindblad - Composer
Thor Ensrud - Motion Graphics Designer

Julie Lowe - MarCom Director
Steven Dodson - Marketing Director
Marcus Morgan - Sr Product Marketing Manager

Obsidian Entertainment
Brandon Adler – Game Director
Mikey Dowling – Director of Communications
Daniel Alpert – Art Director
Leonard Boyarsky – Creative Director
Brian Heins – Content Director
Joseph Rubino – Cinematic Director

Goodbye Kansas Studios:
Director: Bengt-Anton Runsten
VFX Supervisor: Kristian Zarins
CG Supervisor: Alexis Andersson
Animation Director: Jonas Ekman
Executive Producer: Jörgen Lilja
Producer: Rebeca Cervantes
Production Coordinator: Jona Wedholm
Lead Character artist: Magnus Eriksson
Character Modeling: Magnus Eriksson, Jonas Skoog, Marlon Nuñez,
Character Look Development: Magnus Eriksson, Jonas Skoog, Marlon Nuñez,
Lead Environment Artist: Tony Alamo
Environment Modelers: Peter Skager, Jesper Bardhamre, Daniel Axelsson, Magnus Eriksson, Andreas Leijon, Klas Trulsson, Kristoffer Andersson, Edouard Calemard, Andrea Origlia
Look Development Artists: Jesper Bardhamre, Andreas Leijon, Peter Skager, Matthias Mittelmeyer, Edouard Calemard, Kristoffer Andersson, Andrea Origlia,
Lead Lighting Artist: Alexis Andersson
Lighting and Rendering: Johan Vikström, Andrea Origlia, Edouard Calemard
Rigging Lead: Gabija Smalinskaite
Rigging TD: Peter Jemstedt, Stephanie Holder
Lead Character FX: Ludvig Eliasson
Character FX Artists: Viktor Lanner
Head of Layout: Oliver Askew
Layout: Souvik Mitra
Animators: Jonathan Skifs, Jonas Ekman
FX Lead: Victor Wagner
FX artists: Martin Widö
FX intern: Jakub Kienitz
DMP Artists: Gabriel Björk Stiernström, Bo Zonneveld, Till-Valentin Holder
Concept Artists: Gabriel Björk Stiernström, Bo Zonneveld, Magnus Eriksson
Lead Compositing: Olov Samuelsson
Compositing Artists: Peter Blomstrand, Denys Holovyanko, Tomas Näslund
Head of Editorial: Henrik Klein
Conform: Jimmy Zhu, Finn Jäger
Head of Pipeline: Erik Johansson
System Administrators: Thomas Ericsson, Emil Ferdinandsson, Gabi Gharib, Armin Cero, Hampus Robertsson, Johan Agurén, Fredrik Rönnvall
Department Coordinator: Tiffany Johansson
Grading: Jimmy Zhu
VFX Breakdown editor: Tom Waldton

We don’t make dreams come true.

We make them real. And if you like what you’ve seen us do for others, imagine what we could do for you. Because what we’ve done is only the starting point. We are constantly reinventing our expertise and using it in previously unknown ways, blurring the edges between what’s real and what’s possible. All you have to do is watch, because we’re not just aiming for the rainbow – we want to go beyond. Contact us