Forspoken is an upcoming action role-playing game developed by Luminous Productions and published by Square Enix. We were delighted to produce the cinematic trailer for the game, bringing all our passion and craftmanship into the creation of this action packed trailer.


Client: Square Enix
Client Team: Neal Pabon, Ricardo Mireles, Ryan Lacina

Goodbye Kansas Cinematic Team
Director: Bengt-Anton Runsten
VFX Supervisor: Henrik Eklundh
CG Supervisor: Alexis Andersson, Javier Sanz
Art Director: Gustaf Holmsten
Animation Director: Jonas Ekman
Executive Producer: Jan Cafourek
Producer: Calum Hart
Production Manager: Anna Thenberg
Jr. Production Coordinator: Isabella Nilsson, Viveca Molin

Lead Character artist: Amy Ash
Character Modeling: Axel Flovin, Brett Sinclair, Claudio Tuminati, Claudiu Tanasie, Marlon Nuñes, Omid Moradi
Lead Facial Modeler: Anneli Larsson
Facial Modeler: Hedda Peterson
Character Look Development: Axel Flovin, Brett Sinclair, Daniel Bystedt, Jonas Skoog, Marlon Nuñes, Omid Moradi, Saleh Najib
Groom Artists: Axel Flovin, Jonas Skoog, Daniel Bystedt, Marlon Nuñes, Omid Moradi, Willy Kratochwill, Quentin Challiet, Fredrik Mac Leod

Lead Environment Artist: Tony Alamo
Assets Modelers: Robert Filipowicz, Wojtek Piwowarczyk, Erik Johansson, Jacob Moilanen
Lead Environment Look Development: Tony Alamo
Look Development Artists: Robert Filipowicz, Wojtek Piwowarczyk, Erik Johansson, Jacob Moilanen, Dmitry Kremiansky

Lead Rigging: Peter Jemstedt
Rigging Artists: Ben Lillieström, Balázs Bányai
Lead Character FX: Ludvig Eliasson
Character FX Artists: Charlie Filmberg, Navjin Khosravi, Clover Lloyd

Facial Rigger: John Augustsson

Layout : Svetoslav Petkov, Felix Graf, Jonathan Skifs, Jonas Ekman
Scene Assembly: Svetoslav Petkov, Felix Graf, Jonathan Skifs, Jonas Ekman

Realtime Lead: Tim Hermes
Realtime Artists: Mica Olsson, Henrik Melsom, Victor Saftoiu

Key Animation Lead: Luke Smith
Animators: Jonathan Skifs, Felix Graf, Christina Sidoti, Michael Hall
Facial Animation Supervisor: Goran Milic
Facial Animators: Mathew Curran, Dylan O'Rourke
Lead Body Animation: Thomas Obrecht
Body Animators: Benjamin Brenneur, Emmet Mörk, Marko Marinkovic

FX Lead: Javi Sanz
FX artists: Pirmin Filz, Pawel Jasinski, Max Öberg, Mayec Rancel, Maxime Marline, Martin Törnstedt, Alessandro Costa, Sebastien Tefani

Lead DMP and Concept Artist: Gustaf Holmsten
DMP Artists: Maciej Biniek, Kevin Decatoire, Irena Smitakova
Concept Artists: Gabriel Björk Stiernström, Daniel Bystedt, Fer Kitsawat
Storyboard artist: Thierry Riviere

Lead Lighting Artist: Scott Yorke
Lighting and Rendering: Erika Johansson, Guillaume Ritt, Jon Perez, Saleh Najib, Anna Hilding

Lead Compositing: Denys Holovyanko
Compositing Artists: Fredrik Larsson, Lukasz Przybytek, Calle Granström, Peter Blomstrand, Martin Sazesh

Creative Editor: Simon Pönten
Conform: Manuel Mendes: Caio Simbula

Head of Pipeline: Erik Johansson
Pipeline: Dane Bettis, Albert Cervin, Stephen Hada, Sakarias Johansson, Linus Fredriksson, Paul Barton, Nils Lerin, Joakim Johansson, Dan Englesson, Karl Rydhe, Gustav Alexandersson
System Administrators: Thomas Eriksson, Tiffany Johansson, Gabi Gharib, Armin Cero, Emil Ferdinandsson, Hampus Robertsson, Johan Agurén, Kaja Michalak, Daniel Arvór, Ohla Danylova, Judith Gammelli

Grading : Martin Steinberg

Goodbye Kansas Studios Capture Department
Head of Capture: Chris Jestico
Head of Motion Capture / Motion Capture Supervisor: Samuel Tyskling
Motion Capture Lead: David Grice
Shoot Coordinator / First Assistant Director: Kim Seefried, Axel Gärkman
Motion Capture Data Artist: Emmet Mörk, Nils Aulin
Motion Capture Animator: Jan Germala
Motion Capture Operator: Ed Reeler
Database Management: Oskar Olsson
Props & Staging: David Sagesen
Facial Capture Operator: Eva Lindgren
Realtime Supervisor: Tim Hermes
Realtime Operator: Henrik Melsom
Stunt Coordinator: Johan Lindqvist
Capture Intern: Jonna Lehtonen
Stunt Assistant: Maria Rådman
Production Assistance (GBK Frontdesk team): Harrison Ryder, Kara Ingram, Emma Appelgren

Motion Capture Performers:
Lead Performer: Nilla Hansson
Additional Performers: Maria Rådman, Johan LIndqvist

Music: Revolution' by Bishop Briggs
SFX: Redpipe
VO: Ella Balinska

Special Thanks to: Homer the Cat

We don’t make dreams come true.

We make them real. And if you like what you’ve seen us do for others, imagine what we could do for you. Because what we’ve done is only the starting point. We are constantly reinventing our expertise and using it in previously unknown ways, blurring the edges between what’s real and what’s possible. All you have to do is watch, because we’re not just aiming for the rainbow – we want to go beyond. Contact us