Total War: Pharaoh

We were delighted to create the cinematic announcement trailer for Creative Assembly’s upcoming game Total War: Pharaoh, and maybe especially so since the hero of the trailer is a very unlikely one: a tiny scarab beetle battling its’ way from the banks of the Nile to the vast desert battlefields outside Giza.
The trailer was released May 23rd 2023


Ciient; Creative Assembly
Client Team Davie Andrew Kimberly Ballard

Director: Bengt-Anton Runsten
VFX Supervisor: Kristian Zarins, Gianni Ailotti, Henrik Eklundh
Executive Creative Producer: Jan Cafourek
Art Director: Mikael Widegren
Senior. Producer: Calum Hart
Production Coordinator: Isabella Nilsson
Production Assistant: Ida Ippolito

Lead Character artist: Daniel Axelsson
Character Modeling: Amy Ash, Jeremie Abrial
Facial Modelers: Hedda Peterson, Anneli Larsson
Character Look Development: Amy Ash, Jonas Skoog, Jeremie Abrial, Erika Johansson, Claudio Tumiati, Robin Perden

Lead Environment Artist: Jesper Bardhamre
Assets Modeler: Wojciech Piwowarczyk
Lead Environment Look Development: Jesper Bardhamre
Look Development Artists: Wojciech Piwowarczyk

Lead Asset Artist:
Assets Modelers:
Lead Asset Look Development :
Look Development Artists:

Groom Artists: Claudio Tumiati, Erika Johansson

Lead Rigging: Stephanie Holder
Rigging Artists: Abenthy Lillieström
Lead Character FX: Charlie Filmberg
Lead Facial Rigging: John Augustsson

Lead Layout: Andrew Van Der Walt

Key Animation Lead: Luke Smith
Facial Animation Supervisor: Goran Milic
Facial Animator: Goran Milic
Lead Body Animation: Luke Smith
Body Animators: Jonathan Skiffs, Felix Graf

Motion Lead: Benjamin Breeneur

FX Lead: Maxime Marline
FX artists: Ilya Vorobev, Pirmin Filz

DMP Artist: Emilis Baltrusaitis
Concept Artists: Mikael Widegren, Philipp Scherer, Fer Kitsawat

Lead Lighting Artist: Guillaume Ritt
Lighting and Rendering: Erika Johansson, Pawel Szklarski

Lead Compositing: Peter Blomstrand
Compositing Artists: Lukasz Przybytek, Calle Granström

Editor: Manuel Mendes
Head of Editorial: David Palm

Head of Pipeline: Erik Johansson
Pipeline: Dane Bettis, Albert Cervin, Stephen Hada, Sakarias Johansson, Linus Fredriksson, Paul Barton, Nils Lerin, Joakim Johansson, Dan Englesson, Karl Rydhe, Gustav Alexandersson, Simon Rainerson, Rasmus Haapaoja, Erik Petterson
System Administrators: Thomas Eriksson, Tiffany Johansson, Gabi Gharib, Armin Cero, Emil Ferdinandsson, Hampus Robertsson, Johan Agurén, Kaja Michalak, Daniel Arvór, Ohla Danylova, Judith Gammelli

Grading : Mattias Silva Carrasco

Goodbye Kansas Studios Capture Division
Head of Capture: Chris Jestico
Head of Motion Capture / Motion Capture Supervisor: Samuel Tyskling
Motion Capture Lead: David Grice
Shoot Coordinator / First Assistant Director: Kim Seefried, Axel Gärkman
Motion Capture Data Artist: Emmet Mörk, Nils Aulin
Motion Capture Animator: Jan Germala
Motion Capture Operator: Ed Reeler
Database Management: Oskar Olsson
Props & Staging: David Sagesen
Facial Capture Operator: Eva Lindgren
Realtime Supervisor: Tim Hermes
Realtime Operator: Henrik Melsom
Stunt Coordinator: Johan Lindqvist
Capture Intern: Jonna Lehtonen
Stunt Assistant: Maria Rådman
Production Assistance (GBK Frontdesk team): Harrison Ryder, Kara Ingram, Emma Appelgren

Sound Design & Foley: Redpipe

We don’t make dreams come true.

We make them real. And if you like what you’ve seen us do for others, imagine what we could do for you. Because what we’ve done is only the starting point. We are constantly reinventing our expertise and using it in previously unknown ways, blurring the edges between what’s real and what’s possible. All you have to do is watch, because we’re not just aiming for the rainbow – we want to go beyond. Contact us